ISU Symphony Orchestra

CATEGORIES: Music, Music and Theatre
November 30, 2018, 7:30pm | Martha-Ellen Tye Recital Hall

Emperors & Champagne

Mei-Hsuan Huang joins the Iowa State University Symphony Orchestra in Beethoven’s mammoth Emperor Concerto, alongside a bouquet of Johann Strauss Waltzes and George Walker’s intimate Lyric for Strings.


Walker: Lyric for Strings

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 5 “Emperor”

Mei-Hsuan Huang, piano


J. Strauss: Emperor Waltz

J. Strauss: Frühlingsstimmen Waltz

J. Strauss: Radetzky March